DGX Spark/Comparisons
Comparison

DGX Spark alternatives: which machine fits your models?

By Samuel Seidel · Updated October 28, 2026 · 4 min read

A DGX Spark has 128 GB of unified memory at 273 GB/s. Most alternatives trade one of those for the other: more bandwidth and less memory, or similar memory for less money. The table below sums up eight comparison pages, one row per machine. Every figure in a row comes from the linked page, where the sources and dates are.

Eight machines against the Spark

MachineMemoryBandwidthWhere it winsWhere the Spark wins
NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB HBM33.35 TB/sThroughput per request, and batch serving of dense 70B models to many usersMemory per dollar; models above about 70 GB for one user; cheap evaluation by the minute
NVIDIA H200 SXM141 GB HBM3eAbout 4.8 TB/sA shared production endpoint with real concurrent traffic; close to 18 times the bandwidthModels under about 100 GB for one person or a small team; development and evaluation
RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell96 GB GDDR7 ECC1,792 GB/sSpeed on models that fit in 96 GB; a reported 215.2 against 60.9 tok/s on gpt-oss-20bModels of 100 GB or more; a complete box instead of a card that needs a host PC
GeForce RTX 509032 GB GDDR71,792 GB/sAnything under about 30 GB; reported 575 tok/s against 25 to 32 tok/s on a Qwen3-class 27B at concurrency 8; gamingModels that will not load on 32 GB, such as 70B and gpt-oss-120b; a complete 240 W system
Mac Studio (M5 Ultra)96 to 512 GB unified1.2 TB/sToken generation on models that fit; more than 128 GB in one boxPrefill and long prompts (3.8 times faster than an M3 Ultra in EXO Labs' test); CUDA; two-unit clustering
AMD Strix Halo (HP Z2 Mini G1a)128 GB LPDDR5x256 GB/sPrice ($2,949 as tested); a near tie on single-user token generation in llama.cpp2 to 3 times faster time to first token; about 2 times faster fine-tuning; about 2.5 times on FLUX.1; CUDA
ASUS Ascent GX10128 GB LPDDR5x273 GB/s (same chip)Same GB10 chip; compare price and stock for the storage tier you need on the day you orderThe Founders Edition gets DGX OS releases from NVIDIA directly
Jetson AGX ThorNot stated; that page does not verify Thor specsNot statedRobotics and embedded edge inference inside another productLLM development and serving on a desk; two ConnectX-7 ports for a two-unit cluster

Each row is taken from the linked comparison page. Rival speed figures are third-party reports cited there, not GPUwerk measurements. The Spark's own figures are on the specs page.

How we compare

I run GPUwerk, which rents DGX Sparks and none of the other machines here, so read every page with that in mind. Spec figures come from each vendor's own pages. Spark speeds are GPUwerk's own, measured with vLLM 0.27.1 on one fleet node on 2 September 2026, with raw logs on the benchmarks page. GPUwerk has not run any of the rivals, so their speeds are third-party reports, named on each page, or bandwidth arithmetic labelled as such. Prices carry the date they were read. Purchase prices have moved a lot this year: the 128 GB Spark lists at $6,950 in the US, and the price page has the source, date and history.

Pick by job, not by spec

First top-up: pay $10, get $20 in credit

Test the Spark side for $0.79/hour.

Run your real model on a dedicated DGX Spark before you buy any of these machines. Billed by the minute from prepaid credit.

Create account See pricing