Comparison

Hardware / Cloud providers

DGX Spark cloud providers compared

By Samuel Seidel · Checked September 7, 2026 · Updated September 16, 2026

We rent DGX Sparks ourselves, so read this as an interested party. Every price, location and data policy below is quoted or paraphrased from the provider's own page, fetched on 7 September 2026, with a link so you can check it yourself. Where a page does not state something, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing, for GPUwerk's own row as much as anyone else's.

The providers

  Enverge Spark SparkHosting.eu ServerRoom NVIDIA forum rental AxForge Imprimai GPUwerk
Price, single Spark$0.75/hour$0.80/hourNot hourly; $6,109.79 for 12 months ($509.15/month equivalent)$0.60/hour€0.69/hour on demand, from €0.55/hour on a yearly term€40/hour, or €30–36/hour on a prepaid monthly package$0.79/hour
Cluster option2× node, 256 GB, $1.65/hourNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated for the DGX Spark specifically; other GPU classes (RTX 6000 Pro, 4× RTX 5090) available on requestNot stated2× node, 256 GB, $1.79/hour
Billing granularityNot stated (rate is hourly)HourlyAnnual, paid at the start; no monthly, hourly or daily option per the pageHourly, via StripeHourly, or fixed weekly/monthly/yearly terms at a lower effective rateHourlyPer minute, against a prepaid balance
Location / jurisdictionNot stated on the landing page or in the docs"Hosted in the EU, GDPR compliant"; exact country not statedNew York, US (Data Room, Inc., Long Island City)St. Louis, Missouri, USeu-es-1, Málaga, SpainNot stated (Imprima d.o.o., a Slovenian company)EU-Central, Prague, Czech Republic (PRINT IT! SE)
AccessBare-metal SSHRoot SSH, Docker containerRoot over SSH, bare metal, single tenant; no BMC/out-of-band console on the SparkRemote SSH, optional Tailscale VPNFull SSH access, dedicated machine ("you control the stack")SSH and JupyterLab, root accessRoot SSH in your own container
Storage per instanceNot stated4 TB NVMe stated on the pricing page (tier not specified)1 TB NVMeNot statedNot stated3.6 TB NVMe1 TB NVMe
Data on stopDocs describe a "restart" that keeps billing running; whether it preserves data is not stated"Instances are ephemeral. Data is wiped immediately after the instance is stopped."Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedWorkspace kept in place on the same node, billed at 75% of the hourly rate
Data on terminateDocs describe a "delete" that removes the container and ends billing; data handling not detailed furtherSame ephemeral wipe as stop; back up externallyNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedWorkspace deleted permanently from the node
BackupsNot statedNone offered; "you must back up your data externally"Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNone; GPUwerk keeps only a periodic recovery copy for hardware failure, not a backup service
Free trial or minimumNot statedFirst hour free if you join the waitlist; no stated minimum otherwiseNo trial; 12-month minimum term1-hour minimum blockNot stated for GPU rental; new accounts get 5M serverless tokens/month included on the separate per-token APINo free trial; a paid trial rate of €20/hour, capped at 2 hours total, valid 7 daysNo free hours; first prepaid top-up matched dollar-for-dollar up to $10 (pay $10, get $20 in credit); $10 minimum top-up
Launch statusLive, per the site's reference to a customer portal at app.enverge.aiNot yet live: "When we launch in August 2026, we will email you a link to book your server" (still shown as not launched when rechecked 16 September 2026)Live, built to order, 5 business days lead time per the pageLive, an individual's listingLive, per the site's own console at console.axforge.aiLive, per a real-time status panel on the siteLive
Checked2026-09-072026-09-07, rechecked 2026-09-162026-09-072026-09-072026-09-162026-09-162026-09-07

AxForge and Imprimai were added 16 September 2026; every other row is as checked on 7 September 2026 unless marked otherwise above.

Enverge Spark

spark.enverge.ai lists a single DGX Spark at $0.75/hour and a two-node, 256 GB cluster at $1.65/hour, with "bare-metal SSH" access. Its docs at spark.enverge.ai/docs/ describe a restart action that keeps the billing session running and a delete action that ends it, but neither the landing page nor the docs state a location, a storage size, a backup policy or a free trial. Enverge also runs a blog with buyer-facing posts such as "How to Rent an NVIDIA DGX Spark" and "NVIDIA DGX Spark Price: Buy for $4,699 or Rent by the Hour?", both linked from the site.

SparkHosting.eu

sparkhosting.eu lists $0.80/hour, states it is "Hosted in the EU, GDPR compliant" without naming a specific country, and offers 4 TB NVMe storage per the pricing page. It states plainly that "instances are ephemeral" and "data is wiped immediately after the instance is stopped", so anyone using it needs to back up externally before stopping. As of the check date the service is not live: the page reads "when we launch in August 2026, we will email you a link to book your server", and the free-hour offer is tied to joining that waitlist rather than to an active account.

ServerRoom

serverroom.net/spark is worth including specifically because it looks like an hourly rental at a glance and is not one. The page states its DGX Spark line is sold on a twelve-month term only, $6,109.79 paid at the start, equivalent to $509.15 a month, and says in its own words that "there is no monthly, hourly or daily option on this line." Access is root over SSH on dedicated bare metal with 1 TB NVMe storage, from a New York data center operated by Data Room, Inc. Machines are built to order with a stated lead time of five business days. The page itself notes that other providers advertise hourly GB10 rates in the $0.55 to $0.75 range and points hourly users elsewhere.

NVIDIA developer forum rental

A private individual's forum listing offers a DGX Spark at $0.60/hour, billed hourly through Stripe, with a one-hour minimum block. The machine is in St. Louis, Missouri, reachable over remote SSH or an optional Tailscale VPN, on a stated 1 Gb business fiber connection. The listing does not state root access terms, storage capacity, a cluster option or a backup policy, and it is a single person's hardware rather than a company, so continuity depends on that person keeping the listing open.

AxForge

axforge.ai is the broadest offer of the group: a dedicated DGX Spark by the hour, week, month or year from €0.55 to €0.69/hour depending on the term, alongside an unrelated per-token serverless API and a managed-GPU tier on the same account. The Spark itself runs in eu-es-1, Málaga, Spain, with full SSH access. The site states no egress fees, no subscription requirement, and that customer data is never used for training, but does not state a storage size, a cluster option, a stop/terminate data policy, or a backup policy for the dedicated-rental line. It has no free trial or introductory hours listed for GPU rental specifically.

Imprimai

imprimai.eu (Imprima d.o.o., Slovenia) rents a DGX Spark at €40/hour standard, or €30 to €36/hour with a prepaid monthly package, several times the per-hour rate of every other provider in this table. It offers a capped, paid onboarding rate of €20/hour for up to 2 hours within 7 days rather than a free trial. Storage is stated at 3.6 TB NVMe with SSH and JupyterLab access. The page does not state a location, a cluster option, or a stop/terminate data policy.

GPUwerk

GPUwerk's own pricing page lists $0.79/hour for a single DGX Spark and $1.79/hour for a two-node, 256 GB cluster, billed per minute against a prepaid balance. Access is root SSH inside your own container, with 1 TB NVMe storage. A customer-requested stop keeps the workspace on the same node at 75% of the running rate; terminating deletes the workspace permanently, and the pricing page states GPUwerk keeps only a periodic recovery copy for hardware failure, not a backup service. Prices are in USD and exclude tax. The service runs from EU-Central (Prague, Czech Republic), operated by PRINT IT! SE.

How to compare offers

A DGX Spark rental is not a commodity once you look past the headline hourly number. A few things are worth checking on any provider's own page before you commit a workload to it, not only the ones in this table.

FAQ

Is there a free DGX Spark trial?

SparkHosting.eu says the first hour is free if you join its waitlist, though the service itself was still shown as launching August 2026, not live, when checked. The NVIDIA forum rental has a one-hour minimum with no free period. Enverge Spark, ServerRoom and AxForge do not advertise a free trial hour for GPU rental. Imprimai offers a paid, capped trial rate of €20/hour for up to 2 hours instead of a free one. GPUwerk has no free hours either; a customer's first prepaid top-up is matched dollar-for-dollar up to $10, so a $10 top-up buys $20 of credit.

Which provider is in the EU?

SparkHosting.eu states it is hosted in the EU and GDPR compliant, though the service was still shown as launching in August 2026 when checked. AxForge runs its DGX Spark in eu-es-1, Málaga, Spain. GPUwerk operates from EU-Central (Prague, Czech Republic) under PRINT IT! SE, a Czech joint-stock company. Enverge Spark does not state a location on its landing page or in its docs, and Imprimai's page does not state where its hardware is hosted even though the company itself, Imprima d.o.o., is Slovenian. ServerRoom is a US company in New York. The NVIDIA forum rental is in St. Louis, Missouri.

Can I rent more than one DGX Spark at once as a cluster?

Enverge Spark and GPUwerk both list a two-node, 256 GB cluster option. Enverge Spark prices it at $1.65/hour; GPUwerk at $1.79/hour. SparkHosting.eu, ServerRoom and the NVIDIA forum rental do not mention a cluster option.

Does ServerRoom rent a DGX Spark by the hour?

No. ServerRoom's page states the DGX Spark line is sold on a twelve-month term only, $6,109.79 paid at the start ($509.15 a month equivalent), and says in its own words that there is no monthly, hourly or daily option on that line. It is included here because it is the DGX Spark rental option most often confused with an hourly cloud instance.

What happens to my data if I stop an instance instead of terminating it?

This differs by provider and the wording is not consistent, which is worth checking before you commit a workload. GPUwerk's stop keeps the workspace on the same node at 75% of the hourly rate; terminate deletes it permanently with no backup kept. SparkHosting.eu says its instances are ephemeral and data is wiped immediately once stopped. Enverge Spark's docs describe a restart that keeps billing running and a delete that ends it, without stating whether restart preserves data. ServerRoom and the NVIDIA forum rental do not state a stop/terminate data policy.

Does any provider bill by the minute?

GPUwerk's pricing page states billing is per minute against a prepaid balance. SparkHosting.eu states hourly billing. Enverge Spark, ServerRoom and the NVIDIA forum rental do not state their billing granularity beyond an hourly (or, for ServerRoom, annual) rate; whether a partial hour is rounded up is not stated for those three.

Prices and terms checked on 7 September 2026, with AxForge and Imprimai added and checked on 16 September 2026; providers change them. Tell us at hello@gpuwerk.com if something is out of date.

First top-up: pay $10, get $20 in credit

Test the numbers yourself

Deploy a dedicated DGX Spark in EU-Central, root over SSH, billed per minute.

Deploy a Spark See full pricing